View Resource

Town of Livonia Land Conservation Ordinance

New York
Town Of Livonia   
| Suburban | Rural
This law outlines the Town’s procedure for creating Land Conservation Areas, and for protecting these areas from potentially harmful development. These areas were created on the basis of a soil and existing land use survey, and have been grouped in to seven categories, which include: natural forest/woodland, wetland, steep slope, floodplain, major scenic overlook, stream corridor, watershed and sites of historical/archaeological significance.